Ultimate HR/Career Blog List for 2012

by

In honor of Tim Sackett Day, I wanted to continue my tradition of publishing a quarterly list of Human Capital Management (HR) and Career Blogs. You can download the spreadsheet here.

I’m not trying to sell you anything. I don’t want you to buy information out there that’s free. You can have it. Here you go.

Now listen, these blogs are not ranked. I am probably missing someone. Some of these blogs might not be updated in the past 30 days. You might be misclassified. But please get off my ass. This is a really good list. It’s better than anything you can buy on the market. I’m proud of it.

And it’s yours. For free. Because I love you.

If there are any problems with the list, leave a comment. I will fix it.

Enjoy!

Alexandra Levit’s Water Cooler Wisdom alexandralevit.typepad.com
Ashley Ellis www.ashleyellis.com
Ask a Manager askamanager.org
Boomers Next Step boomersnextstep.com
Brazen Careerist blog.brazencareerist.com
Campus To Career campustocareer.wordpress.com
Career Clinic www.thecareerclinic.com
Career Conduit thecareerbiz.blogspot.com
Career Trend careertrend.net
Career-Life Harmony Blog by Dr. Paula Caligiuri www.paulacaligiuri.com
CAREEREALISM» Career Advice, Personal Branding & Job Search Help www.careerealism.com
Classy Career www.classycareergirl.com
Clue Wagon cluewagon.com
Corn on the Job www.CornOnTheJob.com
Elephants at Work www.elephantsatwork.com
GenerationXpert www.genxpert.blogspot.com
Glass Heel glassheel.com
Go Make Things – Chris Ferdinandi gomakethings.com
Great on the Job greatonthejob.com
Gulpfish blog.gulpfish.com
Heather Huhman heatherhuhman.com
Hell in the Hallway hellinthehallway.net
Immediate Interview Success iminterviewsuccess.blogspot.com
Jane Has a Job www.janehasajob.com
JibberJobber Blog www.jibberjobber.com
Job Hunt Hero jobhunthero.wordpress.com
Job Mob jobmob.co.il/
Karalyn Brown interviewiq.com
Keppie Careers – Miriam Salpeter www.keppiecareers.com
Lindsey Pollak Career Blog www.lindseypollak.com
Mary Jo Asmus www.aspire-cs.com
Mint Resumes mintresumes.wordpress.com
Mom Corpos www.momcorpsnyc.com
One Day One Job www.onedayonejob.com
Penelope Trunk blog.penelopetrunk.com
Position Ignition www.positionignition.com
Resume Confidential www.resumeconfidential.ca/blog/
Resume Confidential www.resumeconfidential.ca/
Science Careers Blog blogs.sciencemag.org
SimplyBlog blog.simplyhired.com
StoryVite blog.storyvite.com
The Cynical Girl thecynicalgirl.com
The Ex-Executive ex-executive.blogspot.com
The Glass Hammer www.theglasshammer.com
The Job Quest melissacooley.com
Vocation Village www.vocationvillage.com
Women’s Ally Career Blog womensally.com
Working for Wonka workingforwonka.com
YouTern www.youtern.com
1.00 FTE onefte.com
Accidental Entrepreneur accidental-entrepreneur.com
Achievers Blog http://blog.achievers.com/
All Business Is Personal allbusinessispersonal.com
Allegis Group Services Blog blog.allegisgroupservices.com
Ann Bares Compensation Cafe www.com
Anti-Treadmill Diatribes recesswellness.com
Ask the Team Doc www.askteamdoc.com
Benefits Babble www.benefitsbabble.com
Benjamin McCall ReThinkHR.org
Bill Boorman recruitingunblog.wordpress.com
Bill Kutik www.hreonline.com
Blogging4Jobs www.blogging4jobs.com
Boolean Black Belt www.booleanblackbelt.com
Brave New Talent blog.bravenewtalent.com
Brave New Talent blog.bravenewtalent.com
Business Execution Blog www.successfactors.com
CareerXroads Annex community.ere.net
CARNIVAL OF HR carnivalofHR.com
Change-Effect change-effect.com
China Gorman chinagorman.com
Chris Hoyt – RecruiterGuy www.recruiterguy.net
College Recruiter www.collegerecruiter.com
Compensation Force www.com
Compensation Insider compensationinsider.com
CornerstoneOnDemand www.cornerstoneondemand.com
Corporate Wellness Insights www.corporatewellnessinsights.com
Create-Learning Team Building & Leadership Blog create-learning.com
Creative Chaos Consultant www.victoriomilian.com
Critical Thinkers critical-thinkers.com
damon klotz – the HRockstar damonklotz.com
Dave Ryan: H.R. Official hrofficial.com
Do The Work – Franny Oxford www.frannyoxford.com
Don’t Forget to Remember davesweeklythought.blogspot.com
Employee Screen IQ www.employeescreen.com
Employer Training Blog www.patriotsoftware.com
EO List eolist.com
ERE.net www.ere.net
Eric Peterson www.rcirs.com
ETS www.etsplc.com
Evil HR Lady evilhrlady.blogspot.com
Fast Food HR www.fastfoodhr.com
Fishdogs blog.fishdogs.com
Fistful of Talent www.fistfuloftalent.com
Flip Chart Fairytales flipchartfairytales.wordpress.com
Free-Range Communication – Fran Melmed www.freerangecomm.com
Galaxy Technologies’ Time and Attendance Best Practices blog.galaxy-inc.com
Gautam Ghosh on Human Resources www.gautamblogs.com
Get Off The Ground – Kevin Grossman getofftheground.blogspot.com
Glennlist www.glennlist.com
Globoforce globoforce.com
Go ROWE gorowe.com
Great Leadership by Dan www.greatleadershipbydan.com
Halogen Employee Performance & Talent Management www.halogensoftware.com
HD Leader www.HDLeader.com
HR Bacon Hut hrbaconhut.com
hr bartender – Sharlyn Lauby hrbartender.com
HR Beginner hrbeginner.blogspot.com
HR Chatterbox www.hrchatterbox.com
HR Club Sydney www.hrclubsydney.com
HR Examiner with John Sumser www.hrexaminer.com
HR Fishbowl hrfishbowl.com
HR Florida Official Blog www.hrmouthofthesouth.org
HR Forum gneil.blogspot.com
HR Happy Hour www.hrhappyhour.net
HR Insomniac hrinsomniac.com
HR Minion by Shauna Moerke hrminion.com
HR Ringleader – Trish McFarlane hrringleader.com
HR Schoolhouse – Robin Schooling hrschoolhouse.wordpress.com
HR Solutions Blog www.hrsolutionsblog.com
HR Soot hrsoot.com
HR Tailgate hrtailgate.com
HR Tech Blog hrtechblog.com
HR Vendor News www.hrvendornews.com
HR Virtual Cafe hrvirtualcafe.com
HR whY? – Stephen Geraghty-Harrison www.hrwhy.com
HRLori – Lori Dorn hrlori.com
Human Capital League humancapitalleague.com
Humantelligence humantelligence.com
IncBlog incblot.org
Incentive Intelligence www.i2i-align.com
Inflexion Point inflexionadvisors.com
InfoBox infoboxinc.com
Inside My Head garethjones.me/
Inside Recruiting insiderecruiting.blogspot.com
Inside-Out Communication inside-outcommunications.com
Inspiring Talent Management www.lumesse.com
It’s Talent, Stupid! www.itstalentstupid.com
Job Board Doctor www.jobboarddoctor.com
JobVite blog.jobvite.com
Juggling Resources jugglingresources.blogspot.com
Just Joan justjoan.joanginsberg.com
Just Rewards elliottavenueblog.wordpress.com
Karen Wise www.karenwise.wordpress.com
Kenexa Blog blog.kenexa.com
Kimberly Roden unconventionalhr.com
KnowHR Blog – Frank Roche www.knowhr.com
Krista Francis kamaletalent.com
Leadership, Change & Social Technologies leadershipchangeandlearning.blogspot.com
Lean HR LeanHRBlog.com
Link Humans linkhumans.com
Lisa Rosendahl www.lisarosendahl.com
Louise’s UK Recruiter Blog ukrecruiter.typepad.com
Make HR Happen leute.com
Management Craft managementcraft.typepad.com
Marenated www.marenated.com
Masters or Bust mastersorbust.wordpress.com
Mentoring Mullarkey mentoringmullarkey.com
Mervyn Dinnen mervyndinnen.wordpress.com
Michael Carty www.xperthr.co.uk/blogs/employment-intelligence/
MN Headhunter www.mnheadhunter.com
Modern Survey modernsurvey.com
Monster Thinking monsterthinkinging.com
Naomi Bloom infullbloom.us
NeoRecruiter Mom neorecruitermom.com
No Excuses HR NoExcusesHR.blogspot.com
No Fear HR nofearhr.com
NorthgateArinso blog.northgatearinso.com
Omega HR Solutions omegahrsolutions.com
Over the Seas www.byteeoh.com
Passion on Purpose www.passiononpurposeblog.com
Paul Jacobs pauljacobs4real.com
Peter Lanc hrmexplorer.wordpress.com
Plateau Blog www.plateau.com
Power Up Your People www.saba.com
Profitability Through Human Capital intellectualcapitalconsulting.blogspot.com
PseudoHR – April Dowling pseudohr.com
Quantum Workplace go.quantumworkplace.com
Radical Recruit radicalrecruit.tumblr.com
Recognition Heroes www.recognitionheroes.com
Recognize This! www.recognizethisblog.com
Recruiter Chicks www.recruiterchicks.com
Recruiters Couch recruiterscouch.wordpress.com
Recruiting Animal recruitinganimal.com
Recruiting Animal www.recruitinganimal.com
Recruiting Tools www.recruitingtools.com
Recruitment Marketing Innovation, Technology and Ideas blog.smashfly.com
Rehaul by Lance Haun rehaul.com
Rethink HR rethinkhr.org
Rypple rypple.com
Sage HRMS blog.sageabra.com
Sarah White imsosarah.com
Screw You Guys I’m Going Home employeeatty.blogspot.com
Seasonal Human Resources Blog seasonalhr.coolworks.com
Select International info.selectinternational.com
Sendouts Recruiting Blog www.sendouts.com
sexythinker sexythinker.wordpress.com
Silk Road Ink blog.silkroad.com
Simon Meth www.sittingxlegged.com
Sirona Says sironaconsult.typepad.com
SmartBlog on Leadership smartblogs.com
Sonar6 – Performance Management Blog blog.sonar6.com
Sourcer Kelly Speaks sourcerkelly.posterous.com
Steve Boese’s HR Technology steveboese.squarespace.com
Steve Browne sbrownehr.com
Steve Levy www.recruitinginferno.com
Stone www.cenedella.com
Stop Doing Dumb Things to Customers stopdoingdumbthingstocustomers.com
Success in HR SuccessInHR.com
Susan Strayer susanstrayer.com
Talent Anarchy talentanarchy.com
Talent Culture www.talentculture.com
Talent Talks talenttalks.wordpress.com
Talent Terrace www.talentterrace.com
TalentedApps talentedapps.wordpress.com
Talentline411 www.talentline411.com
Taleo Talent Management www.taleo.com
Texas Strategic HR Blog txstrategichr.blogspot.com
The A Team blog.alstin.com
The Business of Talent blogs.bersin.com
The Hiring Site by CareerBuilder thehiringsite.careerbuilder.com
The HR Capitalist – Kris Dunn www.hrcapitalist.com
The HR Introvert thehrintrovert.com
The HR Juggler thehrjuggler.wordpress.com
The HR Maven www.thehrmaven.com
The HR Mom thehrmom.com
The HR Technologist thehrtechnologist.com
The HR Whisperer hrwhisperer.com
The HRIS World www.cgservices.com
The Labs www.enticelabs.com
The Maine HR Café mainehrcafe.com
The Perfect Labor Storm hrblog.typepad.com
The Red Recruiter www.theredrecruiter.com
The Staffing Advisor thestaffingadvisor.wordpress.com
The Talent Strategy Blog www.thetalentstrategyblog.com
The Tim Sackett Project www.timsackett.com
The Whiteboard nzrecruiter.wordpress.com
Thinking about Learning pabial.wordpress.com
tHRyving thryving.com
TLNT www.tlnt.com
Transparency Revolution www.transparencyrevolution.com
TribeHR tribehr.com
True Faith HR – Matt Stollak truefaithhr.blogspot.com
Unbridled Talent – Jennifer McClure unbridledtalent.com
upstartHR by Ben Eubanks www.UpstartHR.com
Visions for HR www.visionsforhr.com
We Are the Supply Chain Practitioners wearethepractitioners.com
Welcome To The Occupation by Paul Smith www.welcometotheoccupation.com
Women of HR womenofHR.com
Work+Life Fit worklifefit.com
Working Girl ls-workgirl.blogspot.com
Working Happy & Healthy workinghappyandhealthy.blogspot.com
Workplace Wellness www.bhssolutions.com
XtremeHR www.xtremehr.com

Previous post:

Next post:

Google